Information on attendance and school absence during term time can be found here

2023 / 2024

Autumn Term

 
PD Day Monday 4 September 2023
Term Starts (Year 7 Only) Tuesday 5 September 2023
Term Starts (Years 8 to 11) Wednesday 6 September 2023
Last Day of Half Term Thursday 26 October 2023
PD Day Friday 27 October 2023
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November 2023
Return to School Monday 6 November 2023
Term Ends Wednesday 20 December 2023
Christmas Holiday Thursday 21 December 2023 – Tuesday 2 January 2024

 

Spring Term

PD Days Wednesday 3 January 2024
Thursday 4 January 2024
Friday 5 January 2024
Term Starts Monday 8 January 2024
Last Day of Half Term Friday 9 February 2024
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2024
Return to School Monday 19 February 2024
Term Ends Friday 22 March 2024
Easter Holiday Monday 25 March – Friday 5 April 2024

 

Summer Term

Term Starts Monday 8 April 2024
Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2024
Last Day of Half Term Friday 24 May 2024
Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2024
Half Term Holiday Tuesday 28 May – Friday 31 May 2024
Return to School Monday 3 June 2024
Term Ends Friday 19 July 2024

Download BES Term Dates 2023-24 (PDF)

2024 / 2025

Autumn Term

 
PD Day Monday 2 September 2024
Term Starts (Year 7 Only) Tuesday 3 September 2024
Term Starts (Years 8 to 11) Wednesday 4 September 2024
Last Day of Half Term Wednesday 23 October 2024
PD Day Thursday 24 October 2024
Friday 25 October 2024
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2024
PD Day Monday 4 November 2024
Return to School Tuesday 5 November 2024
Term Ends Friday 20 December 2024
Christmas Holiday Monday 23 December 2024 – Friday 3 January 2025

 

Spring Term

Term Starts Monday 6 January 2025
Last Day of Half Term Friday 14 February 2025
Half Term Holiday Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2025
Return to School Monday 24 February 2025
Term Ends Friday 11 April 2025
Easter Holiday Monday 14 April – Friday 25 April 2025

 

Summer Term

Term Starts Monday 28 April 2025
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 5 May 2025
Last Day of Half Term Friday 23 May 2025
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26 May 2025
Half Term Holiday Tuesday 27 May – Friday 30 May 2025
Return to School Monday 2 June 2025
Term Ends Friday 18 July 2025
PD Day Monday 21 July 2025

Download BES Term Dates 2024-25 (PDF)

Latest News

ofstead good provider"Pupils enjoy an inclusive and aspirational environment at Bridgnorth Endowed School." – Ofsted, 2023

ABOUT BRIDGNORTH ENDOWED

Founded in 1503, Bridgnorth Endowed School has a rich and long history in education.

Today, it is a vibrant non-selective co-educational secondary school that offers great facilities, high quality teaching and an exciting choice of extra-curricular activities.

The school benefits from a thirty-acre campus and its own on-site leisure centre, with all the convenience of a town centre location.

Bridgnorth Endowed School
Northgate, Bridgnorth
Shropshire, WV16 4ER
Sat Nav Postcode: WV16 4ES

01746 762103
admin@bridgnorthendowed.co.uk

Connect With Us

logo footer 318 education trust