Bridgnorth Endowed School

Information on school absence during term time can be found here

2021 / 2022

Autumn Term

 
PD Days (Twilight Sessions) Thursday 2 & Friday 3 September 2021
PD Day Monday 6 September 2021
Term Starts (Pupils in Years 7 & 11) Tuesday 7 September 2021
Term Starts (Pupils in Years 8 & 10) Wednesday 8 September 2021
Term Starts (Pupils in Year 9) Thursday 9 September 2021
Last Day of Half Term Thursday 21 October 2021
PD Day Friday 22 October 2021
Half Term Holiday Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021
Return to School Monday 1 November 2021
Term Ends Friday 17 December 2021
Christmas Holiday Monday 20 December 2021 – Friday 31 December 2021

 

Spring Term

Bank Holiday Monday 3 January 2022
PD Day Tuesday 4 January 2022
Term Starts Wednesday 5 January 2022
Last Day of Half Term Friday 18 February 2022
Half Term Holiday Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022
Return to School Monday 28 February 2022
Term Ends Friday 8 April 2022
Easter Holiday Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April 2022

 

Summer Term

Term Starts Monday 25 April 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2022
Last Day of Half Term Friday 27 May 2022
Half Term Holiday Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022
Return to School Monday 6 June 2022
Term Ends Friday 22 July 2022

Download BES Term Dates 2021-22 (PDF)

2022 / 2023

Autumn Term

 
PD Day Monday 5 September 2022
Term Starts Tuesday 6 September 2022
Last Day of Half Term Thursday 20 October 2022
PD Day Friday 21 October 2022
Half Term Holiday Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2022
Return to School Monday 31 October 2022
Term Ends Friday 16 December 2022
Christmas Holiday Monday 19 December – Friday 30 December 2022

 

Spring Term

Bank Holiday Monday 2 January 2023
PD Day Tuesday 3 January 2023
Term Starts Wednesday 4 January 2023
Last Day of Half Term Friday 17 February 2023
Half Term Holiday Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 2023
Return to School Monday 27 February 2023
Term Ends Friday 31 March 2023
Easter Holiday Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April 2023

 

Summer Term

Term Starts Monday 17 April 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2023
Last Day of Half Term Friday 26 May 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2023
Half Term Holiday Tuesday 30 May – Friday 2 June 2023
Return to School Monday 5 June 2023
Term Ends Friday 21 July 2023
PD Days (Twilight Sessions) Monday 24 & Tuesday 25 July 2023

Download BES Term Dates 2022-23 (PDF)

Latest News

ofstead good provider"The school places a high value on developing well-rounded young people who are respectful, polite and industrious." – Ofsted

BELIEVE  l  ENDEAVOUR  l  SUCCEED

Founded in 1503, Bridgnorth Endowed School has a rich and long history in education.

Today, it is a vibrant non-selective co-educational secondary school that offers great facilities, high quality teaching and an exciting choice of extra-curricular activities.

The school benefits from a thirty-acre campus and its own on-site leisure centre, with all the convenience of a town centre location.

Bridgnorth Endowed School
Northgate, Bridgnorth
Shropshire, WV16 4ER

01746 762103
admin@bridgnorthendowed.co.uk

 
Connect With Us: